Women in Music-Columbus Announces the 2017 Winners of the Advanced Music Study Scholarship

Women in Music-Columbus announced the 2017 winners of the Advanced Music Study Scholarship on Saturday, February 10, 2018.

The competition took place in the Huntington Recital Hall at Capital University in Bexley on Saturday, February 10, 2018.

First Place:
Nadia Marshall, soprano; student of Robin Rice at OSU

Second Place:
Wei-Yi Sun, piano; student of Steven Glaser at OSU

Third Place:
Wenyu (Vanessa) Deng, piano; student of Tianshu Wang at Capital

Judges for the competition were: Tony Zilincik, Jennifer Whitehead, and John Reitz
A special thanks to the judges and volunteers (Pat White, Janis Nelson, Jennifer Marcellana, Manchusa Loungsangroong) for this event.The winners will be performing in our concert on Sunday, February 25, 2018, 2:00 pm at Riley Auditorium, Otterbein University.

The concert is free and open to the public. All donations are generously accepted. For directions and more information, please visit our website at: www.womeninmusiccolumbus.com.

Speak Your Mind