Call For Scores Concert Announced – April 15, 2018

Women in Music-Columbus received over 100 submissions from over 70 women composers around the United States in response to our 2017-18 Call for Scores. We are pleased to announce that we will perform the works of 13 women composers on a Call for Scores concert in April. The concert will take place in Huntington Recital Hall on the campus of Capital University, Columbus, OH at 3:00pm on Sunday, April 15, 2018.

The composers featured on this concert will be Jennifer Margaret Barker, Melissa Dunphy, Danaë Xanthe Vlasse, Rebekah Driscoll, Kala Pierson, Kelly Hart, Caroline Mallonee, Natalie Williams, Laura Collier, Peg Thompson, Nicky Sohn, Haley Woodrow, and Sabrina Peña Young.

Thank you again to all those who submitted their work to our Call for Scores.

Best wishes,
Jennifer Merkowitz
WMC Call for Scores Coordinator

Speak Your Mind